Accessibility View Close toolbar

Testimonials

What our patients have to say ...

  • Sophia S.
    Ear Infections, Digestion Problems

    In May of 2015, my 3 year old daughter Sophia fell and broke her clavicle. She was put into a sling for 6 weeks and the bone healed well; we never thought this injury could instigate other issues for her. However, a few months later she started having digestion issues, mostly problems with dairy. This wasn’t a huge shock for us considering I had the same issues as a child. Once winter came she had ear infection after ear infection, basically once a month for 4 months. Her hearing was declining and she wasn’t passing her hearing tests.

    Read More
  • Molly and Michael W.
    Kids and Wellness Care

    My children, Michael, 13, and Molly, 10, have been seeing Dr. Roth on a regular basis for the last 6 years. I first took Michael when his primary care doctor detected a slight curvature in his spine. Conventional treatment for this would be to X-ray Michael every year to determine if his spine had changed from the previous year. I did not like the idea of so many X-rays due to radiation exposure, and decided treatment from an Upper Cervical Chiropractor would be best. Michael has been amazing ever since he started receiving adjustments.

    Read More
  • Teri B.
    Fibromyalgia

    My name is Teri Bourget. I have been a chiropractic patient for over 30 years due to having a "negative" cervical spinal curve. Originally from California, I saw my first chiropractor and since moving to Connecticut in 1987, I have seen several others, off and on, over the years. I had been off of chiropractic care and in 2011, my “initiation” with fibromyalgia began. It started with various, unrelated medical issues strung out over the course of five years from Meniere’s-like symptoms, followed by TMD, carpal tunnel and tennis elbow pain, unrelenting back pain, migraines.

    Read More
  • Alan G.
    Carpal Tunnel

    I am usually a man of few words, but excuse me while I explode. Honestly I can’t let another day go by without acknowledging the difference you made in my life. If my letter appears a bit detailed, it’s because I am hoping that you will share it with existing and future patients. I was recommended to Dr. Roth because I was seeking a second opinion on the cause of numbness in my thumb, pointer & middle finger; as well my arms and hands were so painful I could not sleep. As a result, I could not pick up or hold items and my wife had to even button my shirts for me.

    Read More
  • Conor H.
    Neck Pain, Low Back Pain, Concussions, Sleep Insomnia

    First off, I’m rather young; only 22 years I’ve been on this planet, and for 16 of them I’ve been playing hockey. After giving and receiving countless body checks and concussions, my entire body has evidently taken a beating. My sore muscles and bruises healed quickly over time, but my neck and back have not. There would be days where the discomfort wouldn’t bother me all that much. I was used to it as the rest of my body aches and pains seemed to balance it out. But there were others where I stayed home from school,

    Read More
  • Sue C.
    Chronic Migraines and Vertigo

    I have been seeing Dr. Roth for Migraines and Vertigo. I have gone from daily occurrences of pain and dizziness to almost never. If I do have a symptom it is very minimal to what it was. Dr. Roth is a Cervical Chiropractor which is NOT the same as a "Chiropractor". Dr. Roth will cure you and not put a band-aid on your issues. I knew the minute I heard about the technique used and the first time he did the technique on me that this was something really, really good for me. I felt great from the first adjustment and every time I go I get better and better.

    Read More
  • Mary S.
    Severe Headaches, Dizziness, Neck Pain, Low Back Pain

    If there were a 6 out of 5 star option, I'd give Roth Family Chiropractic 6 stars. In every square inch of the office, you can sense Dr. Roth's professionalism, expertise, and - most importantly - how much he cares about his patients and his practice. I'm not kidding, even the bathroom is pristine. What makes Roth Family Chiropractic unique amongst chiropractors is the sense of empowerment that you feel as a patient. Dr. Roth doesn't merely treat you, he takes the time to educate you so that you understand your treatment and so that you can advocate for yourself.

    Read More
  • Elizabeth J.
    Herniated Disk, Severe Neck Pain, Hip Pain, Shoulder Pain

    Before coming to Dr. Roth I was told I would have to have spinal surgery due to a herniated disk in my neck. That would involve going through the front of my throat, past my vocal cords, and into my spinal cord. The herniated disk would've been removed and replaced with bone matter that would've been taken from my hip. In addition, I would've had screws to help operate my neck properly to make up for the lack of movement. There was no guarantee given that this would fix the problem.

    Read More
  • Brittany B.
    Chest pain, Light Headedness, Extreme Headaches, Loss of Appetite and Nerve Tingling

    I was referred to your office by Dr. Ann Aresco after getting extreme symptoms from a neck adjustment in January that resulted in chest pain, lightheadedness, extreme headaches, loss of appetite and nerve tingling. After coming here my symptoms immediately reduced and now only two months later I barely have any side effects just occasional headaches and back pain from my scoliosis. I’m much happier now that my symptoms have diminished. You’ve taught me how important spinal alignment is to my overall health. Thanks again!

  • Kathryn D.N.
    Migraine Headaches, Dizziness, Nausea, Difficulty Breathing and Swallowing, Extreme Fatigue

    Can’t eat. Can’t sleep. Can’t breathe. Can’t think. Can’t focus. I feel my heart skipping. My pounding head. Grinding my teeth away. I am spinning when I don’t move. My periods are awful. Something is not right with me. This is not me. WHAT? I should visit my regular doctor and talk to him about taking some anti-anxiety medication. Seriously? I am 42 years old. My life is full and very blessed. Great job, great kids, great husband. Financially sound. Is there something I am missing? How is it that at the most relaxed part of my 42 years I am now afflicted with these things?

    Read More
  • Siria G.
    Neck Pain, Wellness Maintenance, Sleep Insomnia

    For 20 plus years, I suffered from tightness and pain on the left side of my neck which got progressively worse to the point that I could not sleep at night. At times I had to take pain killers to alleviate the pain. I tried different things to see if anything would alleviate my symptoms. I got massages on my neck but the pain continued. I exercised which gave some relief, but the symptoms would return. For one year, I faithfully went for chiropractic adjustments three times a week with hopes that my neck would get better, but the tightness and pain continued.

    Read More
  • Paula G.
    Migraines Headaches

    I've suffered from severe, persistent headaches for a good part of my adult life. These headaches prevented me from doing many things that I enjoy. I consulted several doctors with different specializations and no one was able to explain the cause of my headaches or recommend a treatment that produced real, positive results. Last year, several friends and co-workers recommended Dr. Roth. I went to see Dr. Roth last summer and I was very impressed with his knowledge and professionalism.

    Read More
  • Christina S.
    Chronic Migraines

    I used to get headaches most days out of the week, felt tired and dizzy. I dealt with this as long as I can remember. I started seeing Dr. Roth in October and I haven't had a headache since I started care with him. I have felt move energized and even a lot happier. Dr. Roth is not only great at what he does, but is an exceptional human being. He genuinely cares about each and every one of his patients. I'm thankful every day to have found a doctor as wonderful as Dr. Roth.

  • Marisa G.
    Low Back Pain

    I first went to see Dr. Roth about six months after giving birth to my son. I was in near-constant pain in my lower back, it got so bad that I sometimes had trouble bending to put the baby in his crib. It hurt too much to even practice yoga, something that used to feel good. After only a few adjustments by Dr. Roth, I started to feel better. Now I'm pain-free and back to enjoying all the activities I used to. Thanks to Dr. Roth, I'm no longer in pain!

  • Cinda L.
    Chronic Asthma/Bronchitis, Persistent Fatigue and Immune Suppression

    I have been under conventional chiropractic care for the past 6 months to address various spinal subluxations and health complaints the most prevalent being chronic asthma/bronchitis, persistent fatigue, and an overall suppressed immune system. Prior to being treated by Dr. Roth I felt that my health improvements have disappointingly reached a plateau under the care of my other health care providers which include a chiropractor, primary care and pulmonary physicians, and an endocrinologist.

    Read More
  • Jeff D.
    Multiple Sclerosis

    I heard about your chiropractic office through Susan Tukey. I have been diagnosed with multiple sclerosis for 18 years and she had told me that a doctor that performed an upper cervical technique could possibly help with my condition. I have been to other chiropractors in the past and didn’t understand the difference between the treatment I had already received and upper cervical specific care. I had watched a video that Susan had sent to me on Montel Williams and how he got help with his Multiple Sclerosis by an upper cervical procedure.

    Read More
  • Cynthia N.
    Chronic Migraine Headaches

    The naturopathic physician whom I had started seeing two weeks prior referred me to Dr. Justin Roth in September. I went to her for migraine headaches that were increasing in number and intensity. I had been having problems with them for a few years but I was now getting them weekly and they would last for sometimes a few days and nothing seemed to help. These headaches were affecting my quality of life and I was starting to think I would just have to live with them.

    Read More
  • Mike B.
    Chronic Neck and Low Back Pain

    When I initially came to see Dr. Justin Roth I was unsure exactly what Upper Cervical Subluxation was and how it was affecting my quality of life. All I did know is that I have had erratic neck pain and continuous lower back pain for the better part of a decade. The pain started when I was in The United States Marine Corps from all the heavy equipment and had continually became worse over time with the other careers I had taken, all of which make you susceptible to injuries and muscle strain.

    Read More
  • Amanda A.
    Migraines

    I have been suffering from migraines for 20 years. It has been absolutely awful, the past 11 years especially. The headaches continued to get worse and worse to the point that I would have a migraine 50% of the time. Not only was it a struggle to be in such severe pain, but I was heartbroken over the lost time with my husband and daughter. I was not even capable to keep a full time job. I searched for treatment over the years from nearly every possible outlet. I tried every medication and visited numerous neurologists. Nothing stopped the frequency.

    Read More
  • Barbara G.
    8 Months of Constant Nerve Pain in the Neck and Down the Right Arm, Frozen Shoulder

    I have always been a advocate of chiropractic care and when I experienced a case of whiplash in September, 2010, I immediately went to the chiropractor I had been seeing for several years to help sort out the tight, uncomfortable muscles and the limited range of motion in my left arm. Dr Tony was very intrigued at the symptoms I was experiencing and suggested that I have x-rays taken of my neck to rule out any other issues that may be going on. Traditional x-rays determined that there was some minor compression in my C5-C6 discs,

    Read More
  • Mark G.
    Vision Problems, Multiple Sclerosis

    Hi, my name is Mark and I have an amazing story about the problems that I have been living with for the last 10 years. I have seen several neurologists over this period of time for problems with my vision. I’ve had a handful of diagnosis, one of them being M.S. On top of vision problems my body is in rough shape. Lower back surgery, neck injury due to whiplash and the list goes on and on. I’ve taken medication for the M.S., and every pill you could think of for the pain. Every avenue that I have taken to help has failed.

    Read More
  • Dorothy C.
    Facial Paralysis, Arthritis in Hands and Chronic Neck Problems

    I am so grateful to have you as my upper cervical doctor. I lost use of turning my neck to the left. Driving was very difficult because I couldn't turn to see where the cars were. After only one adjustment from Dr. Roth and within the first week of care, I was feeling so much better. I could turn my neck completely to the left. Also, I have arthritis and after the adjustment I experienced a loosening in both of my hands. Lastly, due to a gunshot wound to the right side of my face it was hard to move my facial muscles.

    Read More
  • Jonathan S.
    Headaches

    I was getting headaches constantly for about a week and couldn’t figure out why. So I went to Dr. Aresco who recommended Dr. Justin Roth. I figured that it couldn’t hurt since nothing else was working. And sure enough he was able to help. The first time he adjusted me I felt instant results. All the pressure around my head was gone and I was able to get back to work without any headaches. From being his patient you learn a great deal about the nerves and spine; how they control your whole body.

    Read More
  • Diana S.
    Migraines and Neck Pain

    I was referred to Dr. Roth, a Cervical Specialist Chiropractor after a riding accident in February 2010. I had a mild concussion and had injured my neck pretty severely. I had been going to my regular chiropractor for five weeks after the accident and I was not getting any better. Luckily my chiropractor realized it must be my cervical spine and she referred me to Dr. Roth. Before treating me, Dr. Roth ordered x-rays of my neck that showed my C-1 vertebrae, also known as the Atlas vertebrae was shifted out of alignment.

    Read More
  • Mark R.
    Lower Back Pain

    I first heard about chiropractic care while talking to a friend of mine. He had been experiencing some lower back pain over the course of several years. He finally gave chiropractic care a try and it helped him feel pain free. I had recently begun feeling some lower back pain myself and wanted to do something about it. After speaking with my friend I decided to give it a try. My lower back pain began slowly and was fairly mild. Over time the pain became more frequent and the intensity of the pain grew to intolerable levels.

    Read More
  • Donna M. C.
    Multiple Sclerosis

    In 1984 I had a lower back injury while in the service. The military did a procedure that is no longer approved by the AMA. (It doesn’t work & caused too many serious complications).I was diagnosed Multiple Sclerosis in 1988. I still was active, athletic, had a horse, and became a dog trainer/obedience instructor. I hiked/walked miles throughout forests in New England. In 2000 my arches literally popped and I stand on the inside of my ankles. Doctors put me in afo’s on both legs. I began using a cane. Consequently, since I couldn’t feel the ground, I had many falls.

    Read More
  • Donna G.
    High Blood Pressure, Restless Leg Syndrome, Numbness in Left Shin, Neck and Back Pain

    I’ve been having a lot of issues with my back for about 6 months now. I ruptured a disc in my low back & was incapacitated for weeks that got better but never 100%. I was also starting to get neck & shoulder pain & had been going to my massage therapist for it. I got better but she said that there wasn’t much more she could do for it & I should see Dr. Roth. I was very skeptical but she said that all her clients were very happy with him & that I would be fine. When I started seeing Dr. Roth I felt very comfortable & safe so I decided to go forward with the treatment.

    Read More
  • Elizabeth S.
    Kidney Disorder, Migraines, Dizziness, Nausea

    April 13th, 2010, I went to see Dr. Justin Roth after being referred by my naturopath for constant migraines. Upon arrival, all the doctors, not just Dr. Roth, introduced themselves & explained the philosophy of chiropractic. The atmosphere was very welcoming & peaceful, & made me feel at ease. Before treatment, Dr. Roth gave my mother & myself an interactive lesson in order to help us understand what a subluxation is, how it is diagnosed, & how it is treated. After one treatment, all my symptoms went away – including my headaches, dizziness, & nausea.

    Read More
  • Karen M.
    Frozen Shoulder, Chronic Headaches, and Hip Pain

    I have always thought about Chiropractic care for my chronic hip pain & headaches. I never quite got there until I had an accident in July 2009 & broke the head of my humerus (shoulder fracture) in 2 places from a bad fall. I had been seeing Jill Massi upstairs in Massage Energy for about a year. She has been wonderful & helped provide a lot of relief from my chronic hip pain. The hip pain kept returning & she really felt it was time for me to see a chiropractor. She would get my hip in alignment but it just would not hold for any long period of time & the pain would return.

    Read More
  • Mark M.
    Back Pain

    Whether you are believer, on the fence or skeptical of Chiropractic medicine you must visit Dr. Justin Roth at Kensington Naturopathic Medical Center. I have been to many Chiropractors but Dr. Roth was the only one to explain every detail of the x-rays and provide a complete explanation of the course of treatment. Within the first 5 minutes of my first visit I knew I made the right choice. I have never had another Chiropractor spend that much time on an appointment.

    Read More
  • Krystyna O., Team Leader Dental
    Chronic Neck Pain, Blurry Vision

    I’ve been working in the dental field for over 20 years. My job requirement was to repeatedly bend my neck to one side, so I could see in the patient’s mouth. I never had any health problems or neck problems until about a year ago. Since I am a great believer in naturopathic medicine, I decided to see a chiropractor. I went to see this one chiropractor who believed that my neck problems were caused by a stress and tension in my back. After receiving few treatments on my back, there wasn’t much improvement, so I stopped going there.

    Read More
  • Frank T.
    Pressure in Head, Chest Pain, Asthma, Headaches, Neck and Low Back Pain

    In late November 2010 I was involved in a serious rollover car accident. I suffered a life threatening Traumatic Brain Injury & luckily I pulled through. I was in physical therapy for months, & saw a barrage of doctors on a regular basis. It came to a point in my recovery that doctors couldn’t help me anymore. I told them about symptoms & they offered no answers other than “it will take time". I had severe headaches on a regular basis, lower back pain, pressure in my head that never went away, severe asthma, neck pain, & a pain in my chest coming from my sternum.

    Read More
  • Don R.
    Golf Cart Accident

    In 2009 I got in a bad golf cart accident. My friend was driving very fast and crashed into another golf cart. The impact sent me through the front windshield severely injuring my neck. I sought out several doctors including a local chiropractor. The chiropractor worked on me for almost a year but felt that my injury was very severe in the upper part of my neck. I couldn’t move my neck very well. I was in a tremendous amount of pain and the nerve damage in my neck caused me to lose 50% of my strength in my right arm.

    Read More
  • Rose F.
    Chronic Neck Pain

    Chiropractic care is not new to me. I have experienced neck pain for 25 years and have participated in physical therapy, massage therapy, botox treatment and standard chiropractic intervention. Last year my caring massage therapist recommended Dr. Justin Roth to me because she knew that most of my trigger spots and ailments always seemed to be located in my upper cervical neck area of my body. She knew that was Dr. Roth's specialty. I never heard of a chiropractor who specialized in upper cervical care so I thought I would give it a try.

    Read More
  • Francisco Z.
    Left Sided Chest Pain, Neck and Upper Back Pain

    For several years I have experienced upper back, neck and chest pain. Any time I would move my neck I would get the pain. My chest pain led me to seek out my cardiologist. It felt like I was having a heart attack. For years I have been to neurologists, orthopedists, cardiologists and chiropractors without any relief. In the past year the pain increased significantly. My physician referred me to Dr. Justin Roth because he specialized in treatment of the cervical spine.

    Read More
  • Ray M.
    Construction Worker in 3 Motor Vehicle Accidents

    Upper Cervical Chiropractic is amazing! I have been to many chiropractors over the years but I must say, Dr. Justin Roth and upper cervical adjustments have done wonders for me. I am 31 years old and have been in the construction business for over 13 years. I have been involved in several motor vehicle accidents including cars, snowmobiles and 4 wheelers. My neck and back have paid the price for that. Dr. Roth x-rayed my neck and has been adjusting my neck and back for 3 months now.

    Read More
  • Dr. Veera Gupta
    Car Accident

    Do you see the picture above? That was my car… that was my car right after I got rear- ended by a personal injury attorney going 100 miles an hour in a minivan. I literally had the curve knocked out of my spine. It was like the beginning of a bad joke… PI attorney hits a chiropractor… So, now you know what I do for a living- I’m a chiropractor. I became one after I started to pass out and no one could figure out what was wrong with me- not the neurologist, not the MD’s… no one.

    Read More
  • Keith B.
    Loss of Hearing, Migraine Headaches, Plantar Fasciitis, Disturbance in Skin Sensation

    I was referred to Dr. Justin Roth by my primary care physician. I had been having trouble with plantar fasciitis in my right heel. I was an avid runner and found myself unable to get past this injury. I had seen the podiatrist and was given 4 cortisone shots with little to no long term relief; weeks of physical therapy did little to alleviate the pain I encountered. Long story short, I had run out of options. I was not very optimistic that chiropractic visits would get my heel condition back on track.

    Read More
  • Kristen W.
    Numbness on Right Side of Face, Tingling in Arms and Legs

    It is with gratitude and confidence in Dr. Roth that I write this testimonial for he was able to assist my body in rebalancing its health and well-being without drugs or medical intervention. Shortly after becoming a new mother, exclusively breastfeeding, and co-sleeping, I began to suffer from slight numbness in the right side of my face as well as tingling in my arms and legs. I had numerous suggested diagnoses such as “maybe Multiple Sclerosis” or even “a slight stroke.”

    Read More
  • Marsha D.
    20 Years of Vertigo, Neck and Low Back Pain

    Over 20 years ago I was diagnosed with degenerative disk disease in my cervical and lower lumbar spine. Over time I developed a myriad of issues in my head, neck and back. They ranged from varying degrees of pain to vertigo. Initially I did not realize that the vertigo was related to the neck issues and thought this indicated something far worse as it became so debilitating at times. Frequently it was difficult to tilt my head back far enough to take a drink and often found myself drifting to one side as I walked.

    Read More
  • Robert R.
    Vertigo

    I am so thankful for the care I received for my Vertigo. This whole episode happened suddenly and finding treatment was to say the least challenging. Visits to hospitals, undergoing MRI's and taking various drugs were not helping at all. I did find a chiropractic treatment solution with Dr. Roth and his specialty of Upper Cervical. I am now playing tennis, golfing, hiking and riding my road bike once again. Thanks to Dr. Roth and his caring staff I am back to my normal active self!

  • Paul D.
    Headaches, Dizziness, Fatigue

    I’ve been suffering from chronic headaches, sporadic dizziness and a general feeling of being “off” for over a year now. It was affecting my general mood and patience level for a long time. Having a stressful office job, and then coming home to my young boys and another on the way, I needed to do something to get myself back on track so that I would feel good enough to keep up with my busy schedule. I had been seeing my regular chiropractor every 3 weeks as well as getting regular massages, and the adjustments were just not helping me get back to feeling even close to 100%.

    Read More
  • Jackie S.
    Chronic Pain, Increasing Headaches, Vision Loss, Knee and Ankle Pain

    If you're looking for a chiropractor, I highly recommend Dr. Justin Roth. I met Dr. Roth in January 2013 and began treatment shortly after. Long story short, he straightened out my spine, from c1 on down, and got me back on my feet, doing what I love. Running. Without pain. Something my Orthopedist told me years ago I'd never do again. Needless to say, I'm beyond thankful for Dr. Roth and those who work with him in his office.

  • Martha S.
    Hypoglycemia, Chronic Neck Pain

    My 16-year-old daughter saw Dr. Roth for headaches, vision problems, and hearing problems in the spring of 2010. They were all relieved with just chiropractic. The amazing thing was that the swelling of her face and extremities which had plagued her since middle school also disappeared. I myself had had some unnerving popping in my neck for four years, so I thought I would give chiropractic a try. After my first adjustment, my popping went away. Over the next two to three weeks, the chronic tension in my right neck slowly began to fade away.

    Read More
  • Dave G.
    Chronic Neck, Lower Back and Shoulder Pain

    I was treated by another local chiropractor for almost two years, three times a week, and never saw any long term improvement. I would feel better for a short while after the treatment, but fell back to feeling the same pain shortly thereafter. In addition, my job requires me to carry 25 pounds of gear every day and the work conditions are less than ergonomically correct. Dr. Roth took x-rays to see how my spine looked and found all sorts of issues, including problems with my very top vertebrae, mid and low back. Dr. Roth has used many techniques to pinpoint and treat my problems and they have greatly improved. Since my treatment began, my neck pain is dramatically better.

    Read More
  • Susan G.
    Spinal Stenosis, Low Back Pain, Hip Pain

    The “odyssey” with my back began in late April of 2015 when I woke up one morning & could barely get out of bed because of the severity of my back pain. As the day progressed, the pain subsided to the point of being non-existent. I thought it was just a fluke thing so did not pursue medical attention. About a week later, the same thing happened again! This time, since I was unable to see my primary care physician on short notice, I went to an urgent care clinic. X-rays were performed there & I was told that I had arthritis in my low back & hips. The doctor there told me that it was nothing to be concerned about given my age.

    Read More
  • Ashley P.
    Chronic Migraine Headaches

    I must admit I was very anxious going to a chiropractor having never been to one before. My memories of accompanying my mom when I was younger never left me feeling warm and fuzzy. I knew I had scoliosis and was getting migraine headaches 3-4 times a week. It became the norm to deal with living with these headaches. What I didn't realize is with proper care I could feel better and not have to suffer. I had a 15 degree scoliosis, and now after treatments am no longer classified as having scoliosis! That's amazing. I rarely get migraines anymore either. I really wish I had discovered Dr. Roth and upper cervical care sooner.

    Read More
  • Roberta C.
    Chronic Left Hip Pain, Chronic Low Back Pain, Chronic Neck Pain, Constipation, Asthma, Headaches...

    Before I came in to see Dr. Justin Roth, I had been seeing chiropractors for over 25 years. Most of my discomforts and complaints have not gone away; they have just been made more tolerable. Over the past 2 years my pain has become so severe that ordinary, everyday activities have become grueling to deal with. Simple things like getting out of a chair and out of bed in the morning were not only painful, but took a lot of time and care just to perform. I not only suffered from extreme neck and lower back pain but also from other ailments such as; left hip pain, constipation, asthma, headaches, sinus issues, depression, ringing in ears, anxiety, mood swings and bi-polar disorder.

    Read More
  • Lisa P.
    Dizziness, Chronic Migraine and Tension Headaches, Tingling and Numbness in the Face, Shoulder...

    I have been plagued with migraine headaches for approximately 30 years. My migraines begin by a visual disturbance known as an aura (flashing lights, zigzag lines, temporary blind spots) and occur about 30 minutes before the migraine pain begins. To be rid of them, I tried everything from changing my diet to biofeedback, all with limited results. I not only suffer from migraines but from tension headaches as well. Both types of headaches are very painful and the only relief I found was by taking a powerful prescription medication which I do not like to do. In the spring of 2010, I injured my neck in the gym.

    Read More
  • Lorin H.
    Chronic Neck, Shoulder and Upper Back Pain

    Finally, someone has made a real difference in my day! That someone is you. I am virtually pain free for the first time in two years and I attribute your chiropractic expertise to my new well-being. My neck, shoulder, and upper back have dramatically improved since you began adjusting my upper cervical region. I was apprehensive at first; however; your assurances and thorough explanation of your chiropractic methods allayed all my anxiety. It is remarkable one adjustment can make such a long lasting impact. My overall attitude and stamina has improved, and most importantly it is great just to wake each morning and finish my day without a nagging pain emanating from my neck.

    Read More
  • Kendall E.
    Spondylolisthesis

    I’ve been struggling with lower back pain for 12-13 years. During that time I’ve seen 5 different chiropractors. They all had one thing in common, they all treated the painful area, not trying to discover the origin of the problem. When I came to Dr. Roth, I was suffering from the same painful lower back pain. It was painful to bend over, put on socks and tie my shoes. I couldn’t sit or stand for more than 30 minutes at a time. When I met Dr. Roth on a Friday afternoon, he sent me to get x-rays to determine the cause of the problem. He wasn’t able to help me that day which was frustrating. I just wanted him to adjust my back to lessen the pain as all of my previous chiropractors did.

    Read More
  • Thomas O.
    Lower Back Pain

    For about 5 years I have endured pain in my lower back and left leg. At first the pain felt like a sore muscle and only occurred from time to time. It lasted for about 2 years. After those two years the soreness in my leg diminished and the pain in my lower back became more constant. My back was always sore and I became less flexible. This past year I started to limp slightly and both my back and leg hurt almost all the time. I was not able to lift my leg more than 20 degrees. Daily activities as simple as getting in and out of a car were very painful. I was consuming almost 10 Aleve a day! This was not a typical life of a 23 year old!

    Read More
  • Sarah M.
    Low Back Pain, Knee and Foot Pain, Fatigue

    On July 29, 2009, I had my first visit to Dr. Roth. At the time of my first visit, I was suffering from extreme lower back, knee and foot pain which was keeping me from performing simple, everyday tasks. I was very tired and lifeless and all I could concentrate on was the throbbing pain. A relative of mine was (and still is) a patient of Dr. Roth’s. I had some knowledge of chiropractic care, and honestly the thought of having my neck and back “twisted and turned” caused me tremendous anxiety. Yet I reached a point where the pain outweighed my fears and I made the call. My first appointment was nothing like I expected. I was so nervous about getting adjusted and having my neck “snapped” at my first visit; but that’s not what happened.

    Read More
  • Robin P.
    Extreme Lower Back Pain, Headaches, Poor Posture, Neck Soreness

    I first went to see Dr. Justin Roth this past fall when I was having severe pain in my back. Due to this pain, my movements were very limited and even sleeping was impossible. I called the office and was given an appointment for that same morning. Dr. Roth was very professional, personable, patient and empathetic. He took the time to explain Upper Cervical Chiropractic Care and how it differed from other types of chiropractic care. He then sent me for x-rays. Due to the severity of my pain he even fit me into his schedule later that afternoon to read my x-rays and give me an adjustment. I felt immediate relief from the pain. It wasn’t one hundred percent gone but it was amazing the difference after just one adjustment.

    Read More
  • Janice P.
    Chronic Pain and Swelling

    Dr. Justin Roth, I just wanted to thank you, Dr. Roth and let you know how grateful I am for the care and adjustments which have helped to unlock my neck. I could not move my neck a full range from left to right and I could not move my head to my left shoulder or to my right shoulder. I have been suffering for many years with pain, sick all the time and swelling on the right side of my body after several accidents that I have had in the past. I have had x-rays of my spinal column and no doctor noticed that my atlas bone was out of position. I thought some of my problems were due to muscle issues, I have even been told I had fibromyalgia.

    Read More
  • Geoff B.
    Lower Back Pain

    I initially visited a chiropractor to fix for some lower back pain that I had been experiencing for a few weeks prior. Within a few weeks of my initial examination; I began regular treatment visits, and I began to notice a significant reduction in my lower back pain. I have had other doctor’s mention that medication would be the best solution, or if it got worse, surgery. But with some basic chiropractic adjustments, I had no need to take any form of medicine. Within 2 months, the pain was all gone, and to-date, it has not returned. Even with just those minor adjustments, not only did my pain go away, but my posture showed noticeable improvement and I just felt more relaxed and at ease.

    Read More
  • David R.
    Chronic Low Back Pain

    Although I’m only 31 yrs old, I’ve had chronic lower back problems for many years starting around the age of 17. Over the years, it’s progressively gotten worse. I’ve been “laid out” for days in my bed, not able to move while having back spasms. In late February 2009, I had the worst spasms of my life. I was on the floor for hours unable to move. My wife wanted to call 911 because she had never seen me in this type of pain before. I knew something had to be done. I have been seeing Dr. Justin Roth for a little over 2 months now. I’m virtually pain free. I feel great. I’m able to do the things I used to do before I had the constant agony.

    Read More
  • Abby L.
    Car Accident

    I was in a car accident about 3 months ago in which I was rear-ended. The impact jerked me around quite a bit and it was only about an hour later that I began to get extremely sore in my neck, shoulders, and lower back areas. I arrived at work shortly after to find that the pain increased as the morning progressed and left a few hours later to get a check up at my local walk-in clinic. The Doctor I saw that day had decided, after a very quick examination, that it was a simple case of whiplash and that I should “expect to be sore” for at least another week or two. I was prescribed some non-narcotic muscle relaxers and a strong version of Aleve.

    Read More
  • Keri M.
    Peripheral Neuropathy Causing Pain and Extreme Loss of Motor Control in the Right Arm and Hand

    I have to say that due to the help of Dr. Justin Roth I am able to live a much more functional and productive life. It started with difficulty lifting my right arm and also my ability to be able to pick up things. It got to the point where I almost dropped a coffee pot out of my right hand. At that point I knew it was serious. Even worse was that my gardening season, which involves a tremendous amount of lifting, was coming up. I had been to chiropractors previously but I had put that type of care on hold because the treatment I was getting wasn’t helping. I was willing to try chiropractic care again but I needed to be seen by a doctor who would listen more closely to my needs.

    Read More
  • Alyssa L.
    Migraine

    Before I became a patient of Dr. Roth, I had frequent migraines accompanied by strange symptoms such as vomiting, difficulty thinking of common words like my own name, numbness in one arm, spotty or tunnel vision, and feeling panicky. Throughout high school and my first years of college I tried changing my diet, deep breathing, getting 8 hours of sleep every night, etc. None of the treatments I tried ever helped and the symptoms were affecting my daily life. I often had to miss work, school, and social activities. Luckily, my father referred me to Dr. Roth after hearing how Dr. Roth had helped a woman who had migraines.

    Read More
  • Robert R.
    Epileptic Seizures

    My name is Robert R. I have a history of epilepsy (seizures). I have had this disease since I was 6 years old. Each time I had a seizure the intensity would change randomly, ranging from fully convulsive to non-convulsive. I had them frequently enough that it obstructed me living my life. The prescriptions that my neurologists and other doctors told me would fix my problem only increased the chemical imbalance in my brain. This resulted in more negative side effects which caused more problems. That was my story until I was referred to Dr. Roth and Dr. Aresco at the Kensington Naturopathic Medical Center.

    Read More
  • Kathryn F.
    Headaches Everyday for 7 ½ Years

    After suffering from headaches for 7 ½ years, my family naturopath suggested I see Dr. Roth as my last chance since I had begun to give up the hope of living without daily headaches. After just a few short visits I found my headaches reduced by 60%. This has given me back hope and lowered my stress levels more than I could have wished for.

  • Jeanette G.
    Car Accident Injury

    I had a car accident December last year (’09) and after that my neck and upper back started to suffer a lot of pain, tension, and a burning sensation. My best friend recommended I visit her chiropractor – best decision I have ever made. It’s been a month and the pain is totally gone! The office has the friendliest staff so that made every visit more pleasant. Thank you!

Contact Us

Send us an email

Our Locations

Find us on the map

Office Hours

Our Regular Schedule

Monday:

9:00 am-12:00 pm

3:00 pm-6:00 pm

Tuesday:

9:00 am-12:00 pm

Wednesday:

9:00 am-12:00 pm

3:00 pm-6:00 pm

Thursday:

9:00 am-12:00 pm

3:00 pm-6:00 pm

Friday:

Closed

Saturday:

Closed

Sunday:

Closed